The world is a wonderful, if very wacky, place to be.

Sweatshop

I have a sudden desire to sew. I’m a big crafter, so there’s always a project in my hands. For the past few years it’s been a knitting project, but inexplicably, the whir of the sewing machine engine has been singing its siren song. Usually, this just means that I’ve been lazy about oiling it, but this time, I have sewing projects calling to me. This is especially odd because I don’t particularly like to sew. I just can’t resist making things.

Fortunately, now I have help.

She asked to help. Honest.

Comments on: "Sweatshop" (3)

  1. Hey, are you finally sewing my MT? I think i recognize the fabric!

  2. You have an eagle eye, that’s exactly what that fabric is. And you see I’m hand basting? No second-rate needle basting for you. šŸ™‚

    Oh, and Lyra specifically wanted you to know that she helped make it, too.

  3. Tell Lyra thanks. I will think of her whenever I use it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud